Tina Campbell: Gets Personal As She Discusses Her New Album It’s Personal On Gospel Central

An Evening With Tina Campbell

Tina Campbell talks with Gospel Central about her newly released album It’s Personal, book I Need A Day To Pray and An Evening With Tina Campbell Tour.

A few weeks ago, I had the pleasure of traveling down to Southern California to experience An Evening With Tina Campbell. I was excited to have made the trip and not only be a part of the audience but also as a special guest of Tina’s. ย If you have purchased the album It’s Personal then you know how powerful each song is and the message/prayers behind them. I have played this album over and over again. I go to sleep with it playing low on repeat. Yes it’s just that personal!

The evening was amazing!!! I sat on the 3rd row proudly showing my scars. It didn’t take Tina long to spot me in the audience. ย I was initially in total media mode, I was ready to snap pictures and update social media minute by minute. ย But prior to Tina coming out, Goo Goo Atkins, our host, came out and gave some house rules. Above all, Tina just wanted her audience to sit back and be ministered to, the purpose for the evening, ministry not entertainment.

I can go on and on. Each performance had me on my feet, clapping my hands and stretching my arms out to God; a total praise and worship experience.

Join me tomorrow at 6:30pm EST as I co-host alongside Michael Stewart on Gospel Central Radio and our special guest Tina Campbell. Order your copy of It’s Personal today!

Tina Campbell and Rhachelle Nicol’

Teddy Campbell and Rhachelle Nicol’

Mama Atkins and Rhachelle Nicol’

Erica Campbell and Rhachelle Nicol’

Rhachelle Nicol’ and Goo Goo Atkins

Tina Campbell jokes with Rhachelle Nicol’

Rhachelle Nicol’ presents Tina Campbell with the official God Sings Through Me shirt

Tina Campbell signing book

Leave a Reply

