The London Sessions: New Music From Mary J. Blige

*Note: I participated in the Mary J Blige The London Sessions album review program as a member of bLink Marketing Network. I was provided a free album to review but all opinions are my own.

Mary J. Blige has been singing the soundtrack to my life for over 20 years. I saw Mary J. Blige in July during the Essence Festival and her performance served as a reminder of why she is the Queen. She took us all the way back to the 411 and I was on my feet for her entire performance. She sounded amazing and looked amazing. It’s hard to imagine that 3 months ago there was no album. But after her Essence Festival performance, I would have caught a flight to London and gone straight to the studio also.

The London Sessions is Mary J. Blige’s latest album set to be released on December 2, 2014. The London Sessions bring a new sound for Mary but definitely full of the same energy and heart that she has continued to bring to every album. Mary J. Blige collaborated with an amazing group of writers, singers and producers while in London to deliver such an album with a global perspective in mind. I have a few favorites but Whole D@#! Year and Long Hard Look are bringing it for me.

I am a fan of Mary J. Blige’s classic R&B and Hip-Hop sound but this sound she is bringing in The London Sessions is quite refreshing. I think Mary ran off to London with my journal because she definitely picked right back up from where the soundtrack of my life had ended. And this song gives me life. We have watched Mary grow right before our eyes as an artist and in her personal life. No matter what she was going through, she was still bringing us music to keep us moving. I am glad to see her at this place in her life, happy and expressing herself freely through her music. You can pre-order the Album on iTunes and Amazon. You can also check out the trailer for The London Sessions and get an idea about the inspiration behind the album.

For more information visit the Official Mary J Blige website, follow Mary J. Blige on twitter and click like on the Mary J. Blige Facebook fan page to stay up to date with the latest Mary J. Blige The London Sessions news.

I participated in the Mary J Blige The London Sessions album review program as a member of bLink Marketing Network. I was provided a free album to review but all opinions are my own.

One comment on “The London Sessions: New Music From Mary J. Blige

Leave a Reply

