SoulCycle: SOUL15 at Oprah’s Life You Want Tour Took Me There in 15 Minutes

Oprah's Life You Want Tour - Soul15

So I am still on a natural high since attending Oprah’s Life You Want Weekend tour in San Jose, CA last weekend.  But out of all the things that keep coming to mind, SOUL15 is at the top of the list.  I know I have mentioned it time and time again that I do not work out and have not since highschool circa 199? (I am not telling ya’ll my age).  But SOUL15 is definitely going to make me rethink this and maybe one day I will be a professional runner in some sneakers, on a track, in gym clothes.  Okay I might be pushing it a little but this workout moved me like never before.  As a matter of fact, before I knew it, I was in tears.  Yes you read that right.  I was working out, marching it out, doing some arm rolls and squats when I realized the tears were falling and I couldn’t do anything to stop them.

SoulCycle Instructor, Angela Davis and Senior Master Instructor, Stacey Griffith incorporated a Sunday morning message into the workout that spoke to me.  The message reaffirmed the physical and spritual journey that I am on to be all that God has called me to be.  As I looked around at those sitting closest to me, I realized that I was not the only one that felt a deep spiritual breakthrough during the workout.  I’m going to need a 15 minute video of this workout stat.  I’m ready to go from glory to glory and faith to faith with mind, BODY and soul fully onboard in 2015.

SoulCycle currently operates 30 locations and is looking to have 60 locations by 2016. I hope one of those locations is in Las Vegas, NV.  Sin City needs you!

SoulCycle

 

More About SOUL15:

SoulCycle has created SOUL15, an innovative exercise experience customized for Oprah’s The Life You Want Tour.  SOUL15 is a 15-minute cardio-dance experience inspired by a traditional SoulCycle Class.  SoulCycle Instructor, Angela Davis and Senior Master Instructor, Stacey Griffith, lead an inspirational exercise routine designed to help people at all levels of fitness find joy in exercise.  The SOUL15 segment on Oprah’s The Life You Want Tour integrates LED light bracelets synched to music in a dark arena setting, which illuminate the stadium with every arm movement.  True to a signature SoulCycle class experience, participants move together as a pack to the rhythm of the music and are encouraged to set an intention for their experience and clear away the physical and emotional obstacles that are holding them back.

Leave a Reply

