My Scars Chat – Oakland

My Scars Chat Oakland

Wow!! In just two weeks, I will be in Oakland, CA for another My Scars Chat. Time sure does fly when you’re having fun. The feedback from My Scars Chat – Sacramento was amazing. I want to give a special thank you to Michael Minnick of WEAVE Inc., a local domestic violence organization in Sacramento, that not only volunteered his time to speak on the panel but also provided brochures.  Every My Scars Chat has been different thus far. Resources vary from City to City and State to State. However, I am thankful that I have been able to get so much support from various community resources in each City.  Someone reached out to me and asked if I could live stream the upcoming Chat and it looks like we are going to be able to make that happen.  So stay tuned for details about how you can view My Scars Chat – Oakland from where you are.

We have some amazing sponsors that are supporting our efforts of getting the word out. Make sure you take out some time to visit Divas With A Purpose a great community of women, empowering, inspiring and motivating one another. There is definitely a little bit of Diva in us all. Also, make sure to visit Butterfly L.U.V. for all of your lipstick and lipgloss needs. Lets kiss domestic violence away!

If you are looking for ways to get involved during October, domestic violence awareness month, here is a list:

Contact you local domestic violence shelter and consider volunteering

Wear purple. Purple is the color for domestic violence awareness.

If you are a survivor, break the silence and share your story.

Support a cause that is bringing awareness.

I show my scars so that others know they can heal.” Someone needs to see your scars!

Have you liked the Showing Our Scars Facebook Page? We are “Showing Our Scars”!

https://www.facebook.com/ShowingOurScarsMovement

You can also order your “My Scars” Tee!

http://www.rnbranddesign.bigcartel.com

Find out more about the story behind “My Scars”

Sunday Mourning

Leave a Reply

