Road To Essence: I’m A Colgate Brand Ambassador (Sponsored)

Note: This post is sponsored by MMG for the Colgate Total Campaign. All opinions are my own.

So I’ve been sharing health and wellness tips for the past few weeks.  I kind of mentioned that I was a Colgate Brand Ambassador as well.  But I left out the good parts.  Well for the past few years, I have wanted to attend the Essence Festival in New Orleans, Louisiana but to no avail.  I fell in love with New Orleans during my college years, attending the Bayou Classic every year with my best friend.  This year will not only be my first year attending the festival, but I will be attending as a Colgate Brand Ambassador (there are definitely perks to being a blogger).

Colgate Total is an official Essence Festival sponsor and will be facilitating health and wellness discussions daily throughout the festival 4th of July weekend.  As a health and wellness advocate, I am excited to be a part of such an amazing opportunity.

Essence has also been hosting events from City to City as they make their way to New Orleans.  If you are not attending the festival in New Orleans, here are some ways you can get involved:

  • Follow the hashtag #ColgateTotal for health and wellness tips and share some of yours
  • If you are in the Washington DC, Maryland or Virginia areas make plans to attend one of the last stops on the Road to Essence Festival  tour this Saturday, May 17th.  Some of the performances that you can enjoy include: Marsha Ambrosius, Avery *Sunshine, Kimberly Melton and more

My official duties as a Colgate Brand Ambassador will end in November at the 2014 Blogalicious Conference in Austin, TX.  Yes, not only have I been sponsored to attend the Essence Festival but also one of my favorite conferences for bloggers.

ImGoingBADGE1

 

Leave a Reply

