Colgate Total Kickoff

Note: This post is sponsored by MMG for the Colgate Total Campaign. All opinions are my own.

May is recognized as Mental Health Awareness Month.  I always try to do my part to increase awareness, provide resources and tips to living a healthy life both mentally and physically.  I also do not limit myself to one month out of the year to share about health and wellness.  So when I was presented with an opportunity to be a Brand Ambassador for the Colgate Total Campaign, I didn’t have to think twice about it.  Today is the kick-off for the Colgate Total Campaign and the start of 6 months of writing on the topic of personal health and wellness.

Over the next 6 months, I will be sharing with you not only tips that I think you should incorporate into your journey to health and wellness but tips that I am also making an effort to make a habit in my day to day life.

Creating Balance:

I sometimes struggle with consistency in this area.  However, I am realizing that I get more done, experience less anxiety and have more energy when I have balance.  So I will be sharing some activities that I will be engaging in to create balance.

Getting Active:

So I have not technically worked out since I was in college.  I don’t have a gym membership.  I don’t take morning or evening walks.  My extent of being active is walking from my car to the front door.  In my defense, I do chase my 5 and 6 year old around quite a bit.  But I am going to consciously make an effort to get active.  I may not rush to get a gym membership but I am definitely going to start taking some evening walks.  I actually signed up for a 1k walk on May 17th.  I will let you know how that goes.

Silencing The Negative Talk:

I am typically a positive person but I am also very aware of the obstacles that I face.  I have learned to work through them and not allow anything to stop me.  But every once in a while I allow the volume of the negative talk to get turned up louder than I would like.  Over the past two days, I have been listening to some motivational podcast.  Les Brown has been my motivational speaker of choice and I plan to continue to listen to his messages.

Do we have any areas in common that need some working on? What is an area that you need to work on?  Although, May is recognized as Mental Health Awareness month, living a healthy life takes a 365 day a year commitment.  Join me on my journey.

 

Leave a Reply

