I’m Good: Not Because Everything Is Okay

i'm good logo with slogan - printI am so happy to support one of my fellow bloggers and friends Jenee Darden (Cocoa Fly) with a new campaign she is working on I’m Good.  I’m Good is a blog campaign that encourages people to take care of their emotional and mental health, as well as their wellness. It’s also a celebration of those who are working to, or have, overcome obstacles to wellness through support from family, friends, peers, loved ones and the community.

Mental health is a topic that is not often discussed but is important to all of our health and well-being.  It is important to take out time for you.  If you or a family member has a mental health challenge, reach out for support and get access to information.  I went through one of the most traumatic experiences in my life 4 years ago.  Instead of isolating myself, I shared my story with those I was comfortable with sharing.  During that time, I also discovered that music and writing were great stress relievers/outlets for me.  I share my story often and show my scars proudly.  I wasn’t always “good” and I am not ashamed to admit that truth.

I’m Good, not because everything is okay and going the way I would like it to but because I have a support system that listens, encourages and keeps me uplifted.  I also know when I have reached my limit and who I can reach out to.  I’m Good because I am making  the best decisions for my children and I, putting our needs first.

If you would like to get involved with the I’m Good Campaign, there are plenty of ways to do so:

Write a blog post. About 500 words will do, but feel free to make it shorter or longer.

Record a video or podcast. Tell us your story or someone else’s.

Post art and photos online. Express yourself through a visual medium.

Post the I’m Good campaign badge on your website. Show your participation in the movement and inspire others to follow.

Share. Post your work and re-post others’ works on social networks. When you post on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, use the hashtag #imgood.

For more information visit the official I’m Good website

I show my scars so that others know they can heal.” Someone needs to see your scars!

Have you liked the Showing Our Scars Facebook Page? We are “Showing Our Scars”!

https://www.facebook.com/ShowingOurScarsMovement

You can also order your “My Scars” Tee!

http://www.christiantees.storenvy.com

Find out more about the story behind “My Scars”

Sunday Mourning

5 comments on “I’m Good: Not Because Everything Is Okay

  1. Thank you Rhachelle for the support and for inspiring so many other people by showing your scars and giving us hope! You are good. You are great. #imgood

  2. Pingback: I’m Good Not Because Everything is Okay | I'm Good: A Blog Campaign for Mental Health Recovery

Leave a Reply

