Why I Spent Over $300 On a Shirt and Would Do It Again

20140126-112816.jpgWhen I first began my t-shirt line, I knew this time around I was in it for the long haul. I wanted my shirts worn over and over again, hanging on the racks in boutiques and a brand I could be proud of. I didn’t want just any t-shirt to be the canvas for my designs. That meant that I would have to spend some extra money to get the quality of shirt that I desired.

For the past three years, I have done just that. I have spent extra money but the reward has been worth it. This winter, for the first time, RN Brand released a new design. Not just any design, the design would become the first to be a long sleeve shirt. Years prior, I had decided that RN Brand would not compete with the big retailers during the Christmas season. However, I changed my mind this past holiday season and I had the perfect design to release. I still needed the perfect canvas. I found it and though it would cost me almost double of what it cost to produce the other RN Brand tees, I knew it was worth it.

And my investment paid off! The pictures that have surfaced on instagram and facebook from happy customers have been priceless. The comments received, amazing! I didn’t spend over $300 on just one shirt but a case of shirts that brought me a return. You see since I decided to go all in with my brand, I don’t go on the shopping sprees that I use to go on, buying designer bags, boots, jeans and anything else that could consume my money. I have sacrificed all of those things in order to see my own dream manifest. Now when you see me rocking a tee, it’s mine and soon the jeans I’m rocking with it will be also. Invest in your brand, that is the best investment you can ever make.

“I love my shirt…” ~ Jill, Vacaville, CA
“Love my shirt. #Hewaswounded” ~ Samele, American Canyon, CA

“I show my scars so that others know they can heal.” Someone needs to see your scars!

Have you liked the Showing Our Scars Facebook Page? We are “Showing Our Scars”!

https://www.facebook.com/ShowingOurScarsMovement

You can also order your “My Scars” Tee!

http://www.christiantees.storenvy.com

Find out more about the story behind “My Scars”

Sunday Mourning

Leave a Reply

