Happy Birthday Capricorns

20140123-085749.jpg

I love celebrating my birthday at the beginning of the year, it gives me all year to grow into my new age. Well this year is no different other than the age. Yes, I am finally 35. What? 35? Where did the time go but I am feeling every single year though I may not look it (wink, wink). However, I am at peace with where I am at in my life and excited about where I am going. So excited that I have decided to celebrate my birthday for as long as I can. My children suggested Chuck-e-Cheese, lol. I almost gave in but instead we had a major feast of garlic crab and crawfish. Then I celebrated with my girls.

35 years of life have taught me so much but I still feel like there is so much to learn.  I must create the life that I desire.  You never get too old for dancing.  And never be ashamed of your past but instead learn the lessons, apply the lessons and teach the lessons.

I am happy to share my birth month with some pretty awesome people, Michelle Obama, Mary J. Blige and quite a few others.  If you are a Capricorn leave a comment and happy belated birthday from me to you.

“I show my scars so that others know they can heal.” Someone needs to see your scars!

Have you liked the Showing Our Scars Facebook Page? We are “Showing Our Scars”!

https://www.facebook.com/ShowingOurScarsMovement

You can also order your “My Scars” Tee!

http://www.christiantees.storenvy.com

Find out more about the story behind “My Scars”

Sunday Mourning

One comment on “Happy Birthday Capricorns

Leave a Reply

