Michelle Williams: If We Had Your Eyes

Today’s post is inspired by Michelle Williams latest single  If We Had Your Eyes from her upcoming fourth album titled Journey to Freedom which is scheduled for release in 2014.   Michelle Williams is a member of Destiny Child, as well as a solo artist and actress.  The lyrics from this song contain a very powerful message:

People judge from what they see
But Lord you see the whole world

If we had Your eyes
We’d see things right
If we could just see from Your point view
The most things won’t be as they seem
If we had Your eyes
If we had Your eyes

We have to be able to see beyond the surface and into the hearts of others.  We may never know what a person is going through but if we could show more compassion or  give words of encouragement instead of judgement the world would be a much better place.  Reminds me of one of my favorite passages, ” Then shall the King say unto them on his right hand, Come, ye blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world: For I was an hungred, and ye gave me meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me in: Naked, and ye clothed me: I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prison, and ye came unto me. Then shall the righteous answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, and fed thee? or thirsty, and gave thee drink? When saw we thee a stranger, and took thee in? or naked, and clothed thee? Or when saw we thee sick, or in prison, and came unto thee? And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.” Matthew 25:34-40

If you have not watched the video or heard the single yet take a listen.

Michelle Williams If we had your eyes

“I show my scars so that others know they can heal.” Someone needs to see your scars!

Have you liked the Showing Our Scars Facebook Page? We are “Showing Our Scars”!

https://www.facebook.com/ShowingOurScarsMovement

You can also order your “My Scars” Tee!

www.rnbranddesign.bigcartel.com

Find out more about the story behind “My Scars”

Sunday Mourning

3 comments on “Michelle Williams: If We Had Your Eyes

  1. I absolutely adore this post. You said one of my all-time favorite words in here. I am sure a few of my followers roll their eyes when they see it.. “Uh oh, she’s going *here* again?!” I adore compassion. Acts of compassion are so few and far between these days… Ugh but I love them so. If we all treated each other with kindness, mercy, compassion, dignity, love, respect, and consideration, this life would be so much better.

    Thank you so much. This post is going to hit the reblog effective immediately.

  2. Reblogged this on Picking Up the Pieces and commented:
    Happy Thursday, all. I am re-blogging this post from Rhachelle Nicol’. As some of you are aware, I keep mentioning this thing I adore. Compassion! Take a moment to stop by, read the post, and maybe even click play on the video.

    Thanks Rhachelle! Love this 🙂

Leave a Reply

