Information: My Scars Chat

My Scars Chat(s) are a series of panel discussions surrounding sensitive topics that have either been swept under the carpet or not discussed enough. The panel(s) is/are made up of both professional men and women from various backgrounds and professions who are well informed on the topics and/or work in the field.

My Scars Panel

My Scars Chat was inspired by Rhachelle Nicol’s quote: “I show my scars so that others know they can heal”. The My Scars Chat platform was created to increase awareness and provide a healthy environment/setting for discussions. An environment in which attendees feel comfortable to share their experiences as well as receive tips and advice that can be applied to their life.

SCARS are those lessons that we learn in life that seem unbearable and come at a greater cost. But the scars let us know that we survived it and healing is possible.

Topics:

  • Domestic Violence – the impacts on families, children and the communities and the various types of domestic violence defined
  • Love – Understanding what love is and what love is not
  • Mental Health – seeking help and understanding
  • Bullying
  • Single Parenting
  • Self-Esteem – understanding one’s self-worth
  • More topics being added regularly

If you are interested in having a My Scars Chat hosted in your area, please complete the contact form with your information.

My Scars Chat discussion

 

Let me just say that this was a GREAT experience. I learned so much. I would love to help in any way I can. Great meeting some new influential people right here in Vegas.. (I thought didn’t exist). Make this a movement and a resource, reaching out to those whom are to afraid to take the first step. ~ Kee

I am so glad I took the time out to come & support this event. All I have to say is POWERFUL! Thank you for spreading awareness of domestic violence; there is a generation that must hear these life changing stories. ~ Kym

I had such a busy day today and was feeling under the weather but I pushed through and attended this event and was blessed! I encourage people daily, it’s who I am. Yet I was broken! I never really shared my story publicly until today and I thank you Author Rhachelle Nicol’ and Jess Flo along with the many other women and men who made this event possible and who shared their stories and knowledge with us today. Today I shared my story, cried publicly (lol) and was healed. From now on I will SHOW MY SCARS SO THAT OTHERS KNOW THEY CAN HEAL! Thank you again and God bless you all. ~Eboni

“I show my scars so that others know they can heal.” Someone needs to see your scars!

Have you liked the Showing Our Scars Facebook Page? We are “Showing Our Scars”!

https://www.facebook.com/ShowingOurScarsMovement

You can also order your “My Scars” Tee!

www.christiantees.storenvy.com

Find out more about the story behind “My Scars”

Sunday Mourning

Leave a Reply

