An overdue conversation that should never end…My Scars Chat

My Scars Chat video cover

The first My Scars Chat took place last weekend in Las Vegas, NV. 50+ plus men and women gathered to discuss a very sensitive topic that is not talked about enough, Domestic Violence. The transparency that each attendee and panelist showed was amazing and confirmation of this very necessary dialogue that was long overdue. The feedback has not stopped coming in and trust me I am planning for the next My Scars Chat.

We cried, we laughed and we showed our scars. Please watch the video, though it is just a portion of the days events, it still speaks volumes. A very wam thank you goes out to Jess Flo for her opening spoken word. Thank you to all the phenomenal panelist, Dina Neal, Nancy Hunterton, Rebecca Ferriera, Leisa Moseley, Darren Thames and Rodney Smith. Rodney you wore multiple hats and each was greatly appreciated. Thank you Daja (No Boiz Allowed), Tina, Tavi and Jess Flo, together we are Black Girls Inspired.

“I show my scars so that others know they can heal.” Someone needs to see your scars!

Have you liked the Showing Our Scars Facebook Page? We are “Showing Our Scars”!

https://www.facebook.com/ShowingOurScarsMovement

You can also order your “My Scars” Tee!

www.rnbranddesign.bigcartel.com

Find out more about the story behind “My Scars”

Sunday Mourning

20131025-140101.jpg

2 comments on “An overdue conversation that should never end…My Scars Chat

  1. This was an eye opening event for me. I honestly thought Domestic Violence only involved hitting your spouse but there are other forms like verbal and economic abuse. Thank you Rhachelle for showing your scars. I learned so much from this event and from your book.

Leave a Reply

