Do you know what today is?

English: This photo shows a bouquet of six lat...

If you guessed my Blogiversary, then you would be absolutely right.  I can’t believe it’s been three years.  At times, I didn’t know what to say, how it would be received or whether or not I should continue on with this journey.  But I’m glad I stuck with it.  When I started blogging, I was going through something.  I didn’t know what direction I was headed but I knew I couldn’t go back down the road that had ended.  But on today, I can say both mentally and spiritually that what I was going through and the place I was in is over.

I realized that there is too much in this life to enjoy than there is to beat myself up over.  I found that it is better to forgive than to hold a grudge.  It is more important for me to love than to judge.  I’ve learned what matters the most to ME.

I am blessed.  And being certain of that alone makes life worth living.  I am excited about what this next year of blogging will bring, the growth that will come with the journey and if I can inspire just one then it will all be worth it.

“I show my scars so that others know they can heal.”

Have you liked the Showing Our Scars Facebook Page? We are “Showing Our Scars”!

https://www.facebook.com/ShowingOurScarsMovement

You can also order your “My Scars” Tee!

www.rnbranddesign.bigcartel.com

Find out more about the story behind “My Scars”

Sunday Mourning

2 comments on “Do you know what today is?

Leave a Reply

