Dare To Dream: RN Brand Debuts In The UK

Dare To DreamI don’t believe that things happen by coincidence or even by chance but when your dream is bigger than you, I do believe in divine connections. Last year, I connected with Antonina Griffin, Founder of S.C.A.R. Foundation. I was promoting the “My Scars” tee like I always do and around October she ordered a few. When she received them, she posted on my wall “I try to show my SCARs as much as possible and your brand is going to help me. Wonderful job Rhachelle”. I don’t think either one of us knew what would happen next or where the virtual relationship would take us. We talked a few times on the phone, would send text and like and share one another’s facebook post. But God was definitely working some things on the back end. I had been working hard to get my line off the ground.

In December, Antonina Griffin created a YouTube video sharing her powerful testimony of overcoming. The video went viral. We spoke shortly after and could not believe what was taking place. I told her I would help her in anyway that I could, website creation, etc. We both agreed that people were in search of healing and hope. However we were able to get that message across, we were determined to do it. Then I got a call, “I am going to share your shirts and I just want to make sure that you are ready”. This is what Antonina was saying to me on the other end of the phone. I thought to myself, I have some shirts, the usual stock that I keep. I responded, “Okay!” A week may have past or so, then I received another call from Antonina. She wanted to place a wholesale order for the “My Scars” Tee. Let’s just say that by the time the actual order of shirts were shipped, close to 200 shirts were sent to North Carolina.

Also, due to the overwhelming response from her YouTube video, Antonina was extended the opportunity to travel to the UK and share her testimony. Guess what she decided to bring along?!? My Scars in the UKYes, the “My Scars” tee. Who knows if I ever would have made it to the UK. I been out of the country one time and my passport has since expired. But God! Antonina was a speaker at the Dare To Dream 2013 event and I am quite sure that her testimony has left a lasting impact on the people in attendance. The “My Scars” tees are now being worn and the UK is “Showing Their Scars”!!!

“I show my scars so that others know they can heal.”

Have you liked the Showing Our Scars Facebook Page? We are “Showing Our Scars”!

https://www.facebook.com/ShowingOurScarsMovement

You can also order your “My Scars” Tee!

www.rnbranddesign.bigcartel.com

Find out more about the story behind “My Scars”

Sunday Mourning

5 comments on “Dare To Dream: RN Brand Debuts In The UK

  1. God is so awesome. You have been such an encouragement to me. I want to chat with you on a personal note. May I email you? It seems God keeps leading me back to your blog…..

    Shenine

Leave a Reply

