Don’t Quit

purposed

purposed (Photo credit: frances bell)

If you have been visiting my site and reading my post for a while, I am sure you are probably wondering what happened to all of the messages of inspiration and hope.  I have added quite a few new features which will remain, but the fact of the matter is, even the one who inspires needs to be inspired.  The other day, it was as if I could here the words “Don’t Quit” just as audible in my ears as if someone was speaking to me.

Have you ever felt like you were giving something your all and it wasn’t giving you anything in return?  These past few months have been some of the hardest.  However, each night before I go to sleep, I pray and thank God for keeping a roof over my head, clothes on my back and food to eat.  I wake up some mornings wanting to quit and something whispers and says, “Don’t Quit”.  And I am just crazy enough to keep listening.

You see, quitting is easy.  The obstacles, the disappointments and failed plans are always there waiting to get the best of you.  But determination tells you to push through all that, fight for that one yes and by all means “Don’t Quit”.  Those obstacles are there to teach you and the failed plans are for your protection.

If I had gotten everything that I wanted or if everything had gone my way, I wouldn’t be living out the purpose for my life.  Purpose is the reason I can’t quit.  It keeps me up at night and wakes me up in the morning.  It is the reason why I live and breath.  I am fulfilled merely by living out my life’s purpose.

So here is what I want you to do.  I want you to start March off with a clean slate.  February is behind you and you can’t go back.  It’s a new month, which should bring new goals, new plans and new opportunities that will help push you one step closer.  I am determined to see this vision through and fulfill my purpose and you should be too.  Don’t quit!

“I show my scars so that others know they can heal.”

Have you liked the Showing Our Scars Facebook Page? We are “Showing Our Scars”!

https://www.facebook.com/ShowingOurScarsMovement

You can also order your “My Scars” Tee!

www.rnbranddesign.bigcartel.com

Find out more about the story behind “My Scars”

Sunday Mourning

Leave a Reply

