RHOA’s Kandi Burruss New Gospel Song

kandiKandi Burruss, singer, songwriter, producer and Reality TV star recently announced that she was working on a gospel song and collaboration with Marvin Sapp. Kandi is known for her R&B career with the group Xscape, as well as being a very accomplished producer and songwriter. Now this part of her resume does not raise any questions. However, Kandi recently posted a statement on her Facebook fanpage with regards to her late night show, Kandi Koated Nights and her adult line.

Here is what she had to say:
“On this episode of #RHOA you see part of the gospel song I was working on. I knew when I decided to do it that I would be criticized. That’s to be expected. I’m a single mom that had a child out of wedlock, I speak openly about sex on #KandiKoatedNights, I have #BedroomKandi, etc… I’m very honest about who I am. My great grand father & my grandfather were Bishops in The Church of God Holiness. I believe in God but I have always struggled with the rules of the church just like a lot of people. The song “Stay Prayed Up” is like a testimony for me. Hopefully people with a similar struggle can relate. I’m posting the lyrics to the hook. I’m looking forward to you hearing the whole song next week!”

I can’t agree with her more, yes we have our own struggles and/or are working through something and we must “stay prayed up”. But I’m still confused. So I am just going to leave it at that. These transitions happen often, whether it’s R&B to Gospel or Gospel to R&B, some smooth and some not so much. What are your thoughts? No judgement just thoughts.

4 comments on “RHOA’s Kandi Burruss New Gospel Song

  1. Pingback: Kandi Burruss Does It Again — Proves we should all “Stay Prayed Up” « The Industry Cosign

  2. I didn’t want to comment because I like Kandie, i respect her as a business woman and such but sometimes people should just stay in their lane. Maybe this is her way of trying new things, maybe she’s figuring herself out and maybe she’s truly touching other women that are struggling with their ministry… But I hope it’s genuine and not for the money.

  3. Pingback: KANDI’S “STAY PRAYED UP” #2 DIGITAL GOSPEL SONG X THE KANDI FACTORY PREMIERES TUESDAY, APRIL 9TH | The Industry Cosign

Leave a Reply

