2013 Gospel Grammy Nominations

Tamela MannTake Me To The King by Tamela Mann, one of my favorite releases in 2012 is up for a Grammy nomination.  The 2013 Grammy award weekend has kicked off with all the Pre-Grammy events taking place and leading up to the big day.  Tamela Mann’s nomination is in the category for Best Gospel/Contemporary Christian Music Performance.  Mary Mary, Marvin Sapp, Matt Redman and Casting Crowns have also been nominated in this category.  I will be cheering for Tamela Mann.  I simply love the song and she did a phenomenal job at the Stellar Awards.

If you are in Las Vegas on this Monday, February 11, 2013, you can also catch a live performance from Tamela Mann.  Tamela Mann and The Las Vegas 10 Tenors will be performing at the Las Vegas Hilton.  Tickets are now available, doors open at 6pm and the show starts at 7pm.

“Truth is I’m tired, options are few.  I’m trying to pray but where are you.  I’m all churched out, hurt and abused….Take me to the King, I don’t have much to bring.  My heart is torn in pieces, its my offering.” ~ Take Me To The King

Leave a Reply

