Merry Christmas

Christmas tree

Christmas tree (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Wow another Christmas is here!!!  The smell of Christmas trees, the sight of dancing lights, the cold winter nights, it’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas.  It seems like it comes faster every year and it takes me a while to get into the Christmas spirit.  These past couple of days have been spent snuggled up with my children on the couch playing video games.  Everyday they have pleaded to open a gift  but I have managed not to give in.  Watching their excitement and anticipation build is priceless.

 

I am just thankful that we once again received a Christmas miracle.  This year came with many challenges.  But those challenges revealed what was in me.  I was crushed and pressed in more ways than one.  The pressure pushed me to tap into so many gifts that I did not realize I had been given and even feared using.  But they have been unwrapped and I am not wrapping them back up.   So while my children enjoy their toys on Christmas day, I will be celebrating and enjoying the greatest gift ever, purpose.

 

What gift are you hoping for this Christmas?

Have you liked the Showing Our Scars Facebook Page? We are “Showing Our Scars”!

https://www.facebook.com/ShowingOurScarsMovement

You can also order your “My Scars” Tee!

www.rnbranddesign.bigcartel.com

Find out more about the story behind “My Scars”

Sunday Mourning

 

 

Leave a Reply

