3 Things You Must Have in 2013

Vision_Board_Sept_2010_inprogress

Vision_Board_Sept_2010_inprogress (Photo credit: WiseWellWoman)

If I was to lose all of my material possessions today, there would be 3 things that I would try my best to hold on to.  2011 and 2012 have taught me the importance of having a vision, plan or goal, and a journal to write it all down.

Vision:  A vision forces you to be in tune with who you are and what you were created to be.  A vision puts the focus on the outcome and not the current circumstances.  It allows you to push through the most difficult times, knowing that it won’t be like this always.  A vision keeps you up late at night and gives life to your purpose.

Plan or Goal:  Your plan or goal(s) become the very blueprint to navigating through your vision.   While the vision keeps you focused on the end result, your plans and goals tell you that there is still some work to be done.  You begin to see what you can do and what you may need assistance with completing.  Your weaknesses and strengths may be revealed but instead of being discouraged you may just add a new goal to the list.

Journal:  “And the Lord answered me, and said, Write the vision, and engrave it so plainly upon tablets that everyone who passes may [be able to ] read [it easily and quickly] as he hastens by.” Habakkuk 2:2  Yes, you need something to write all down in.  When you begin to write things down, rewrite them and further explain them it makes it easier for people to understand and even assist with bringing the vision to past.  You have to understand, know and believe in whatever it is that you are working towards.  In 2011, I wrote that I wanted to create my own t-shirt line.  I didn’t know how I was going to do it and how soon it would all take place but the more I wrote about it, the more things were revealed.  I’ve been spending the last few weeks reflecting on journal entries.  Some of the things taking place in my life right now, were a mere journal entry a year ago.

I promise you, if you can hold onto these three things you will begin to see things happen.  On Dec. 8th, Mission Possible, a vision board event that I wrote in my journal a year ago will finally take place.  Daja Robinson of No Boiz Allowed and I are excited and grateful for all those who have helped to make this possible.  FireHouse Subs for providing lunch for our guest.  Zari Banks for her countless donations to Mother 2 Mother down throughout the year, Kanina Johnson for gifting a copy of her book, Walk In Your Power and many more.  If you are in the Las Vegas area, join us.  You do not want to miss this event!

2 comments on “3 Things You Must Have in 2013

Leave a Reply

