Happy Thanksgiving

English: Oven roasted turkey, common fare for ...

English: Oven roasted turkey, common fare for Christmas and Thanksgiving celebrations. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have so much to be thankful for this Thanksgiving.  When I look back over this year, I can definitely see how God has been in all the details from behind the scenes.  I am thankful that I was obedient.  When I didn’t want to, I did.  When I didn’t know how, I found a way.  And when I didn’t understand, I trusted Him.

Past years, I would have been down because I am not with my family.  But this year, the peace that I have can’t even compare.  I am thankful that I can celebrate with my children and create traditions of our own.  We are not only celebrating Thanksgiving but also my 9 year old’s birthday!  We are eating, laughing, playing games but most importantly showing our gratitude to God for keeping us together.

I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving.  If you are reading this post, you already have so much to be thankful for.

Leave a Reply

