Branded T-Shirts: Using T-Shirts To Brand Your Message

English: various and colorful

English: various and colorful (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If there was one message that you wanted to get out into the world, what would it be?  How would you spread it? And how many people would you want it to reach?  Whatever your answers were to each question, t-shirts could in fact be the way that each answer is made possible.

Brands have definitely evolved in the way they are designing and promoting tees.  We are seeing less logos and more messages.  Words are resonating with people, not only the one that is wearing them but also the onlooker.  Words grab the attention, force peopple to read them and sometimes even seek an explanation.  Since t-shirts can be worn over and over again, imagine how many people would come across your message.

“I show my scars so that others know they can heal.”  I initially wrote these exact words in each signed copy of my  book.  The more I shared the message, the more people understood it and shared it.   Quite naturally, the next step was to produce a t-shirt with that very message.  I was reluctant at first but an image of the tee became clearer and clearer the more I entertained the thought.  The “My Scars” tee was born and additional tees have since followed.  The key is understanding your audience.  What is it that you say in the message you share that keep them coming back?  When you find it, brand it.

Evelyn Lozada, Basketball Wives reality tv star, designed tees with “You ain’t about this life” on them.  When she initially said it on the show, her fans and viewers of the show used that line over and over again.  Now they can wear it.  Nene Leakes, Real Housewives of Atlanta reality star, has done the same.  I could list more but I’m sure you get where I am going.

So are you ready to start branding?

Shop RN Brand Tees today!

www.rnbranddesign.bigcartel.com

16 comments on “Branded T-Shirts: Using T-Shirts To Brand Your Message

  1. Hi Rhachelle Nicol, I could not agree more. It is a great way to brand your business

    Hi Mommypowers, I actually hand print t shirts & various custom items like bags, name tags and table banners for my own line,Brown Suga Chic, as well as various clients. I’m located in Atlanta, GA but I ship all over the country.

  2. Good thoughts Rhachelle! Showing your scars so that others may heal! Powerful!
    Thank you for adding my writing and link to your message. I will return the favor and add yours to the article. Be blessed beyond… bloom on.

  3. Pingback: What Does Your Shirt Say About You - Print Messages | Reality | Jan R Miesse

  4. I’ve wanted to use t-shirts for my brand and for my husbands company for awhile but just haven’t got around to it. This is a great idea and I love your shirts!

Leave a Reply

