I Have A Confession

Cancer (Confession album)

Cancer (Confession album) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Have you ever just done something because it felt right? Then the more and more you continue to do it you realize that you can’t imagine yourself not doing it. Well, that’s exactly how I feel about blogging and writing. Initially, my goal was just to write and be consistent. I wanted to reflect and rediscover a hidden passion but the more I did just that, I realized I wanted more.

I want more, matter of fact, I have always wanted more. I guess you can say I am my greatest competition or worst critic. As a blogger, I felt like I was playing it safe. I was free to come and go as I pleased. I even rambled at times when I didn’t know what to say. But at some point, something changed. Actually, everything changed. My goals are not just to write and be consistent anymore. I want to be a leader in what I do, influential and have an impact. I want to create a platform to support others in their ministry. I am clear about what I want and I am confident that God will continue to lead me as I follow.

Writing has been instrumental in my process. Through writing, I found my healing, released my hurts and those things which once caused me shame. I can’t thank God enough for the vision He has given me and the confidence to see it through; I must be obedient. “Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:” Philippians 1:6 I’m no longer fighting but submitting to what God would have me to do. “I show my scars so that others know they can heal” and writing has alllowed me to do just that.

2 comments on “I Have A Confession

  1. Pingback: I Made It Personal: Blogalicious12 | Rhachelle Nicol'

  2. Pingback: Rejection Reflection « Lifestyles of the Queenly and Confident

Leave a Reply

