Just In The Nick Of Time

The year started off promising.  I was clear on the vision that God has given.  I had made an outline of the goals I desired to achieve.  I even had a clear vision of each event that would happen and the message shared.  So what happened? I’m still not sure but I definitely feel that God is working some things out and I know that He is faithful to step in just at the nick of time.

When God first gave me the vision of Mother 2 Mother CDC, I was excited but at the same time terrified.  I didn’t think that little ole me could carry it out.  It seemed too big.  But I was obedient.  Little did I know, I would be tested on just about every issue, burden, let down and the list goes on, that the mothers that I was called to serve would experience.   I understand now that it is more than just telling someone that they can make it or just hold, but you have to be willing to teach them how to pick up their cross.

I have had many people tell me to hold on that have never experienced anything close to what I have endured.  It got personal for me.  I have to be able to do and say a lot more than hold on, when a mother has no food in her cabinets and no money to buy any.  Or when the lights have been turned off and you have to make the decision to sit in the dark or be homeless.  Or when everyone that said they were for you, walks out on you.

What do you tell her…

“God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.” Psalm 46:1

“A man that hath friends must shew himself friendly: and there is a friend that sticketh closer than a brother.” Proverbs 18:24

“I sought the Lord, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.” Psalm 34:4

“Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us.” Ephesians 3:20

I will tell her that I am holding on with her.  I am standing in the gap for her.  And my God WILL show up just in the nick of time.

“Building relationships of accountability and trust with all roads leading to love.” ~ RATL

Leave a Reply

