Retake…

“Please put all of your notes away and remove your text book from your desk.  You will need a #2 pencil and a scantron to complete this exam.”

I can remember always feeling unprepared when taking a test.  I was never one to study.  I always relied on being a good note taker in class.  Sometimes it was as if I could see the exact page and line of my notes that the answer was in.  But pass or fail in college, there never seemed to be an opportunity to retake a test.

Lately, I have been tested, my faith has been tried and those same feelings of inadequacy have surfaced.  But the test, I/we have been given are open book.   “Thy word have I hid in my heart, that I might not sin against thee.” Psalm 119:11  And we know that without faith it is impossible to please the Lord.  So what is causing my faith to waiver?  It is important to stay connect.  I must continue in prayer, consistent in my devotion, earnest in praise, pure in worship and having done all, STAND.

Thank God for the opportunity to retake a test that has been failed.  The lesson is taught whether I pass or fail but it is up to me to learn it, apply it and make the necessary adjustments.  I can tell it is His desire for me to  pass because the test are coming closer and closer together.  I’m determined to get through this test because just on the other side is my testimony.  “I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.  Let us therefore, as many as be perfect, be thus minded: and if in any thing ye be otherwise minded, God shall reveal even this unto you.”  Philippians 3:14-15

Leave a Reply

