How Do I Keep Going…

Forestry track above the Rheidol Power Station...

There use to be a time when giving up and quitting was easy for me.  I would lose interest or just simply get discouraged and weary.  I have reached a point now that giving up just isn’t an option.  Purpose will do that to you.  For years, I sought out a career and when it didn’t meet my expectations I would seek other employment.  The problem was I hadn’t yet come to a full understanding of my purpose.  Now that I know my purpose, nothing has been able to make me give up or lose interest.  I still get a little discouraged and weary but giving up is not an option.

He said he wouldn’t put more on me than I can bare, so I continue to readjust my load.  Find your purpose and you will never spend a day trying to figure out what could have been or asking “what if” because it WILL BE.

2 comments on “How Do I Keep Going…

  1. “He said he wouldn’t put more on me than I can bare, so I continue to readjust my load.” The load is so heavy for me today that it seems impossible to carry, but He won’t abandon me.

Leave a Reply

