Just Say No

I will reblog this as often as I need a reminder. I am still learning how to use my “NO”.  People can only do to you what you allow.

“Building relationships of accountability and trust with all roads leading to love.” RATL

Rhachelle Nicol'

“And my answer will be yes Lord, yes”  God is requiring my “yes”.  At the same time I must get more comfortable with saying “no”.   I do not want anyone to be more dependent on me, than they are on God.  “Every man according as he purposeth in his heart, so let him give; not grudgingly, or of necessity: for God loveth a cheerful giver.” 2 Corinthians 9:7  There is no purpose to my giving or assisting if I can’t do it freely from my heart.

It seems the closer I get to fulfilling those things that God has placed on my heart, the more distractions I encounter.  The more “can you do this”, or “can you do that”, or “call Rhachelle she can do it”.   I was always so quick to say yes, but now I am realizing that even in the little things, I need to pray.  “In all thy ways acknowledge…

View original post 90 more words

One comment on “Just Say No

Leave a Reply

