I Won’t Budge

English: Page 2 of the letter sent to me (JW S...

Image via Wikipedia

Have you ever set your mind to something and regardless of what came your way, you knew you were meant to accomplish it?  Your family and friends were slow to support and in some cases spoke against what you were passionate about.  While I was resting, I won’t budge came to my mind.  No matter what I go through or the criticism that comes my way, I know that without a shadow of a doubt, I am doing what I was meant to do.  Fortunately, my family has been right there to support me.  But for it to be confirmed in so many ways, leaves me in awe.

I received a letter from a mother/grandmother on this past week.  She had purchased a copy of Sunday Mourning and a Mother 2 Mother Tee.  The two items had been sent out separately, thus arriving at different times.  She writes, “Thank you for sending me the book and T-shirt.  I finished the book.  I just received the T-shirt as I was walking out the door.   I rushed back in and had to put it on.  After reading the book, I had a lot of emotions and questions i.e. sadness, sorrow, hope and why.  I am glad that you shared, be encouraged.”  After already purchasing both items, she included a check in her letter.  I do not take that blessing lightly.

I will continue to share my testimony and my ministry through whatever platform that God allows.  I won’t budge and neither should you.  I thank God for Sunday Mourning.  Weeping may endure for a night but joy is coming in the morning.

“Building relationships of accountability and trust with all roads leading to love” RATL

Leave a Reply

