Do This As Often As You Must…

“And he took bread, and gave thanks, and brake it, and gave unto them, saying, This is my body which is given for you: do this in remembrance of me.” Luke 22:19

I have found myself at a new place of brokenness.  And this Scripture has been recited over and over again in my head.  The impact is a stronger desire to serve.  The problem, is that I keep trying to put the pieces together. But the same Son that was broken, that suffered and died for the sins of the world lives within.  Is it not a wonder that I too would be broken, that I too would suffer so that I may serve others?  For its in our suffering that we strengthen our faith, grow deeper in our relationship with God and learn what it means to demonstrate genuine compassion for others. 

 Just as Jesus broke bread amongst his disciples, he breaks us down so that we may spread the message of love to others.

“Building relationships of accountability and trust with all roads leading to love.” RATL

One comment on “Do This As Often As You Must…

Leave a Reply

