Blah, Blah, Blah

Words

Image by sirwiseowl via Flickr

If the tears I released this week could be exchanged for words, I could have written a few books and started a new blog.  The tears don’t ease the pain but they let me know that my pain is real.  Understanding the grieving process, I have always found to be difficult.  In my family, you always hear, “You have to be strong”.  I have always wondered, who do I have to be strong for and why can’t demonstrate the pain that I am feeling?

I have literally started three blogs today and this will probably be the only one that I can get the words to come together on.  Is this the state of a grieving heart or the presence of writer’s block.  I think it is the latter.  I’ve searched the stages of grief and the first stage is denial and isolation.  My words and writing are my first and purest forms of communication.   I am holding on to my words so tight because releasing them will force me to accept my reality.  So as I release my words, I am trusting and believing that I am taking the first step to healing. 

“Our earthly loss is always a heavenly gain
Although our hearts hurt and mourn in humanly pain
The fact still remains the same
That Heaven Has Gained more Love
To sprinkle down from above” – Antonio Talbert

“Building relationships of accountability and trust with all roads leading to love.” RATL

4 comments on “Blah, Blah, Blah

  1. Grief is a great topic to share. I am glad you are doing it and the other blogs….can you put the links into my blog comments so I can easily click them?

Leave a Reply

