By a thread

A New Year is on the horizon. Some are thankful to see it end and praying and believing that things can only get better. Some are excited to see all the possibilities from the seeds that have been planted all year long. I want to let you know that it will get better. If you are only holding on by a thread, don’t let go.

I’ve had this black skirt for over a year now. I wore it once and the split tore. Actually it didn’t tear, it just came undone. I have never been one to sew, which is why I put it to the back of my closet. I had planned to take it to the cleaners but always either forgot or simply put it off. I knew I couldn’t fix it, but after pulling it from the back, I realized there was someone who could. Now it is better than what it had been before and I am not worried of it coming undone.

Are there some areas in your life that have gone unfixed or have come undone? Have you examined them closely or just thrown them on the back burner? Are you now in need of them being fixed and in search of the one who can? Well there is one who can.
Like the woman with the issue of blood, she grabbed a hold of His hem, you can keep holding on even if it’s only by a thread.

As 2011 comes to a close, I am reminded of the many blessings that God has saw fit to fulfill. He has sewn together so many areas of my life that were busting out at the seams. When the threads of life begin to unravel, I no longer hide them or put them to the side. I hold on even if it’s only by a thread, God always has a way of putting things back together.

If I can believe that what I am holding onto is worth fighting for then even if it’s only a by a thread, my faith will see me through.

Leave a Reply

