My Place of Grace…

Lord I’ve done it again. I’ve taken my focus off from you and I am looking at my circumstance from a front row seat. You told me to cast all my cares on you but sometimes I feel the need to pick them back up. I find myself saying, “If I just do this, fix that or change something else, everything will fall in place”. I question the place or the position you have set me in during this season. But I am recognizing that whatever place you set me in, your grace is sufficient.

The other night, I dreamed from the moment I close my eyes until I opened them. I almost did not want to wake up. My dream was real; I was doing exactly what God had placed on my heart to do. It is not very often that I dream like this or am even able to recall but something about this dream was different. I saw myself in the future. I saw myself the way God sees me, doing the work that he has called me to do. I wasn’t worried and there was no stress, everything was falling into place. I know this is God’s way of speaking to me. Sometimes there is so much going on in my day to day life that I can’t stop to see the many blessings that are before me.

I have added a few words here and there to this particular post for the past few weeks. The title came to me a while ago, but the words just didn’t seem to come out right. You see some of the things that I have been working on have been falling into place but I have been falling apart. I have become my worst critic, speaking my own defeat and not maintaining my focus. Where at one point being transparent was not an issue, I have found myself once again hiding behind accomplishments and titles. I read a blog post on this evening titled Break Me Down and it did just that.

I had moved from that place of transparency, that place of healing where I felt so free to pour out my heart and God always filled it with so much love and joy. When I picked back up my cares, I told God that I trusted my judgement more than his, which left no room for transparency. I am at My Place of Grace…I am thanking God for showing me my heart. It is through transparency the place from which I write and speak that penetrates the hearts of those that are hurting. It is that place that brings light to a dark situation. It is that place from which I can tell someone to keep pushing on because God is giving me the strength to do the same. It is that place from which testimonies and triumphs are born.

I am at My Place of Grace…

“Though he were a Son, yet learned he obedience by the things which he suffered;” Hebrews 5:8

9 comments on “My Place of Grace…

    • Wow!!! Thank you for commenting Sarah. It is through writing that I have healed. It is a blessing to be able to read the words of another writer and be inspired. Thank you for sharing your gift.

  1. Though she fall seven times, the righteous woman gets back up again. God is faithful. He’s holding you every day, and He always welcomes you back without hesitation. Remember God promises special rewards on earth and in heaven for all who overcome trials. You have amazing things in store for you in Jesus’ Name. Miraculous things and I’m blessed to know you so I can praise with you as they unfold.

    Thank you for sharing!

  2. Writing from the heart can be challenging to do at times — it’s so uncovered and you’re left open – but it does heal others and for that I am grateful for writers who can do it. The words we put on paper for others to read are life-changing. Continue to write…it is so worth the reward.

Leave a Reply

