40 Days with God – Day 1

For the past month, I have been pulled in so many different directions. I’ve switched hats multiple times in a day and feel like I’m filling the shoes that were leftover, looked over and/or never wanted.

I knew I would have to give up something in order to get to the next level. However, I didn’t know what I could afford to give up and yet still be able to survive. I began writing out my daily schedule, including only the things I had to do, no if’s, and’s or but’s about it.

My list looked something like this:

Prayer
Get my oldest sons up and off to school
Prepare breakfast for the little ones
Get the little ones dressed
Get my daughter (kindergartener) off to school which included a 3/4 mile walk(one way might I add)
Lunch is eaten right before leaving for school or incorporated into our walk.
Naptime for the two youngest is usually accomplished on the walk back home.

I think you understand where I am going. With all the hours in a day, I am always on the go. There really isn’t as much time as I thought I had for everything I do. I may squeeze in a facebook post here or tweet there, but the time I once had, I no longer have. Which explains why my household had spun out of control.  At first, I was upset.  I thought Lord how could you give me a vision and take it back.    But then I thought, my Father knows best and he is equipping and preparing me to take this to the next level.  I had been spending more time working the vision, then spending time in prayer and receiving direction.   “For thou shalt worship no othr god: for the Lord, whose name is jealous, is a jealous God:” Exodus 34:14   My ear must be keen and my heart open to hear the instructions of the Lord. 

My devotion and meditation for the day:

“But the anointing which ye have received of him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you: but as the same anointing teacheth you of all things, and is truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath taught you, ye shall abide in him.” I John 2:27

Leave a Reply

