What is it Going to Cost me?

So many things come with a price tag.  We save up to make a purchase, utilize credit or we wait until it goes on sale.  But there are some things that can’t be bought, sold or traded.  What I am seeking is worth more than any gold or silver for it is the anointing that makes the difference. 

“And it shall come to pass in that day, that his burden shall be taken away from off thy shoulder, and his yoke from off thy neck, and the yoke shall be destroyed because of the anointing.” Isaiah 10:27

I’ve been ridiculed, lied on, talked about, told I would never be anything and judged.  Though my flesh desires to give up and walk in defeat my spirit says to go on.  I’ve gone through for this, I’ve encouraged others when I couldn’t see my way through.  I’ve given until it hurt.  What did it cost me? I gave myself, to be used for his service.  I surrendered to God the good and the bad and he gave me a testimony.  I trusted him with my testimony and he has given me the courage to share.  Through my testimony lives will be changed, hearts healed and relationships restored.  HE gets all the glory.  “For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.”  Romans 8:18

Keep pressing and praising God as you go through your trials and test.  God is faithful and his promises are sure.  “The Spirit of the Lord God is upon me; because the Lord hath anointed me to preach good tidings unto the meek; he hath sent me to bind up the broken-hearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to them that are bound; To proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord, and the day of vengeances of our God; to comfort all that mourn.” Isaiah 61:1-2  Lord I won’t let go until you bless my soul.  I am nothing without your anointing. 

Related articles

2 comments on “What is it Going to Cost me?

Leave a Reply

