Order in the Court…

As I have been preparing my children for the upcoming school year, scrambling for supplies, I have also been figuring out a method to maintain order and organization. Three children will be starting school this year, so you can imagine the amount of supplies, pencils, notebooks, crayons, markers, paper,etc.  But as I was purchasing the different things to maintain the organization or order of it all it made me reflect on order as it pertains to our spiritual being. 

I’ve been studying deliverance and renewing of the mind, two very important areas in maintaining one’s walk and having spiritual order.  ‘For which cause we faint not; but though our outward man perish, yet the inward man is renewed day by day.” 2 Corinthians 4:16   This summer I spent a lot of time away from home with my family.  I was totally out of my usual environment and routine.  At home, my day-to-day flows a certain way whether it be the preparation of a meal, prayer, my daily devotions, writing, etc.  I have a way of getting it all done and having order in the way that it is done.  So spending so much time away completely disrupted it and when I tell you, these past few weeks I have been working towards getting that order back.  The lack of order had created a distraction for me.  It was creating doubt, lack of motivation and unnecessary confusion.  But thanks be to God for using the little things to teach a greater lesson. 

“And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.” Romans 12:2  So as I re-establish order, I will be blogging about the things that I am studying and learning in the areas of deliverance and renewing of the mind.  How do you maintain order? Naturally? Spiritually?

One comment on “Order in the Court…

  1. I am not new to blogging and really value your blog. There is much prime subject that peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your blog and keep checking you out. Wish you good luck.

Leave a Reply

