Starting From Forgiveness

5 Kids and 10 years later, I would be lying if I told you it was or has been easy to move on.  Yes, I forgave.  I let go of all the bitterness and gave the pain over to the Lord to heal.  But does that erase the memory or the thoughts of what could have been?  He went his way, I went mine.  Separated by an entire state, we have no interaction, just phone calls to check on the kids.  When he got out of line, I wouldn’t answer, but avoidance does not equal deliverance.

For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places, EPH 6:12

For we wrestle not against flesh and blood…it is not the physical presence or the phone calls that create the problem.  I can avoid a ringing phone and distance can minimize the physical contact but only deliverance can free one of the spirit that seeks to kill, steal and destroy.  Deliverance deals with the principalities, powers, spirits, etc.  So when I encounter that which I was avoiding and haven’t been delivered from that spirit, I can be overtaken by that spirit.

Paul said, I must die daily (1 Corinthians 15:31) I must stay in prayer, continue in my word and rebuke the flesh that desires to sin.  I am trusting and believing God for my deliverance, not wavering but after doing all that I can, I will STAND.

2 comments on “Starting From Forgiveness

Leave a Reply

