It’s a New Season

“Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content. I know both how to be abased, and I know how to abound: every where and in all things I am instructed both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need. I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.”  Philippians 4:11-13

For the past 18 months, I have toiled with exactly what the outcome would be once God brought me out of such a desert place.  I learned to be satisfied in the midst of my circumstances knowing and believing that it was all working out for my good.  I have learned that whatever my circumstance that they are working on something in me that I may not see what it is at the present time, but God sees and knows all.  I have learned to go without but also when to reward myself for the labour that I have done.  I have learned to be humble because I am nothing without him, but self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency.

So as my season shifts, my focus is remaining the same.  I am just fulfilling the vision that God gave and holding onto his promise.  I can no longer deny the shift, because I am not in control of the doors that GOD is opening.  I am being obedient and walking through each one of them as he continues to lead and guide.  I witnessed God prepare my table in the presence of mine enemies.  I am doing what he called me to do.  He allowed me to carry this purpose and he gave me the strength to birth it.  Lord I love you and I am walking into my new season, with no hesitation only expectation.

4 comments on “It’s a New Season

  1. I think this is one of the most significant info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

    • Thank you. A lot of my post are reflections of different things I was dealing with while I was writing my first book, Sunday Mourning. Each post actually forced me to dig a little deeper and put more about me in my book. Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feed now.

Leave a Reply

