Maintaining my focus, while HE sustains my Peace

Being a mother of 5 is my life and it has become normal. Its something about hearing Elijah say, “Mom can I play a game on the computer”. Or hearing Jeremiah say, “Mom what’s for dinner, I’m hungry”. Then Mikhiya can not go without asking, “Mom can I have some lip gloss”. Michael and Sargent always add their input or presence, whether Michael is standing in the livingroom flat foot and preaching or Sarg crawling up in my lap, all 5 children have added something to my life and I’m complete during this season.

It works. They inspire me in the midst of the confusion, the stress, the tears, fussing, arguing, etc. HE said he would supply all of our needs and HE has done just that. I am maintaining my focus and HE is sustaining my peace.  “Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.”  Isaiah 26:3

One comment on “Maintaining my focus, while HE sustains my Peace

Leave a Reply

