Train up a child…

“Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.” Proverbs 22:6  This past year, has been my training ground, each blog post, facebook status and tweet was an area in my life that I have had to learn and conquer.  I had to learn to let things go, that have been holding me back.  I had to learn to forgive in order to love.  I had to discover the purpose for my life that has been in me waiting to be developed and nurtured.  I had to understand that though people have come in and out of my life, not one person was able to leave with my purpose.  It’s MINE waiting to be used and fulfilled.  So now that my mind has been renewed “trained” to produce or birth the purpose that is in me, I must utilize discipline.

Discipline:

-Setting deadlines and sticking to them

-Scheduling my time to increase the amount of productivity

-Getting a full nights sleep, in order to be able to function adequately.

-Making at least 5 business calls per day

-Organizing my filing

-Utilizing the tools available more efficiently for social media, networking, etc.

-To articulate the process that I have gone through in order for someone else to be able to utilize the outline, make it better and pass it on…to teach is to twice learn.

-When I begin to discipline myself in these areas, my “no’s” will also be easier because my time will already be spoken for and the results will speak for themselves. 

When we step into areas that we have not been exposed to before, we become as a child; a child in need of training and discipline.  We can pull from the wisdom of times past through our experiences, but we can not forget the discipline that is necessary to bring it all together.

One comment on “Train up a child…

Leave a Reply

