And My Answer Will Be Yes…

“And my answer will be yes Lord, yes”  God is requiring my “yes”.  At the same time I must get more comfortable with saying “no”.   I do not want anyone to be more dependent on me, than they are on God.  “Every man according as he purposeth in his heart, so let him give; not grudgingly, or of necessity: for God loveth a cheerful giver.” 2 Corinthians 9:7  There is no purpose to my giving or assisting if I can’t do it freely from my heart.

It seems the closer I get to fulfilling those things that God has placed on my heart, the more distractions I encounter.  The more “can you do this”, or “can you do that”, or “call Rhachelle she can do it”.   I was always so quick to say yes, but now I am realizing that even in the little things, I need to pray.  “In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.”  Proverbs 3:6

I am realizing that my “no’s” may start occuring more than my “yes” as I continue to go deeper into the things that God has purposed for me.  Though uncomfortable, I realize that it is a necessity.  I can no longer be concerned with what the people will say, but what God has said.  Understanding that the work I am set to do involves empowering others, I can not be a hinderance. 

5 comments on “And My Answer Will Be Yes…

Leave a Reply

