Perfectly Broken to Breakthrough

“We are troubled on every side, yet not distressed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; Persecuted, but not forsaken; cast down, but not destroyed;” 2 Corinthians 4:8-9.

He is building me up perfectly. I’ve moaned and groaned, but the more I groan the more purpose is revealed in me. Like a woman in travail, though so much pain, I will continue to push. I have encountered so many other mothers that have been dealing with life changing circumstances. Though painful circumstances, God’s intentions are never to leave us broken down, but in a position to yield to the purpose that in some cases was before us all along.

“A woman when she is in travail hath sorrow, because her hour is come: but as soon as she is delivered of the child, she remembereth no more the anguish, for joy that a man is born into the world.” John 16:21 A vision has been born and though it was a painful process, I have nothing but joy in my heart.

Sunday Mourning ~ Chapter 14 (excerpt)

For years, I have asked the Lord, why so much heartache and pain. Why couldn’t I have just lived the normal life that people assumed I was living. Why did it have to be so hard. The answer I received wasn’t the easiest to swallow and it came with a task greater than me. You see my mother had given me back to the Lord while I was yet in her womb. I was his to be used for his service. The devil had been on my tracks since I was a little girl, seeking to devour, destroy and discourage me. He knew that if I could endure the trials and tribulation that I would come out as pure gold. I had been prophesied to many times as a child and even in my adult life. Out of rebellion and fear, I continued to run away from my calling. I had made up my mind a long time ago that I didn’t want to be a missionary like my mother, I didn’t want the title and little old me could not fulfill the ministry. I was comfortable sitting in the pews, whether it be in the front or the back and no one really knowing my name. But whose plans supercede God’s plans, certainly not yours and definitely not mine.

Leave a Reply

