This Ole Journey

I would lend you my shoes, but they’re a little worn.
You see the path was laid before me, but I didn’t listen to those who had warned.

I would lend you my hand, but it is already over extended.
You see my heart was placed in the hands of the man for whom it was never intended.

What do you need from me? Whatever you need I don’t think I’m ready to give.
See I’ve been hurt many times, and I’ve forgotten how to forgive.

I would give you my friendship, but I’m not ready to lead.
You see there were so many warnings, but I didn’t take heed.

I would lend you my ear, but I failed to listen.
You see I have realized that a lot of the lessons taught I had been missing.

What do you need from me? Whatever you need, I don’t think I’m ready to give.
But I will paint you a picture of my journey, if its only through my testimony that you shall not die but live.

Original Poem ~ Rhachelle Nicol’

2 comments on “This Ole Journey

  1. Pingback: And My Answer Will Be Yes… « Luvmyaka's Blog

Leave a Reply

