Do You Really Know Me…

“Remember the former things of old: for I am God, and there is none else; I am God, and there is none like me, Declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times the things that are not yet done, saying, My counsel shall stand, and I will do all my pleasure:” Isaiah 46:9

As I am approaching a year now that I have been blogging; a year that I spent writing Sunday Mourning; a year spent developing Mother 2 Mother, I ask myself, do those that are following my blog, leaving comments, tweeting me or liking my facebook statuses, know me.

What you see is what you get, but how I arrived at this point, has definitely been a journey; a journey of pain, at times feelings of defeat and to say the least full of trials. You see that mother that some tweet about or are even bold enough to write about on your facebook statuses, “the welfare mama”, that’s been me. In a blink of an eye, I went from making $50k a year, to one-third of that. With the same bills to pay and children to feed. I was told that its a privilege to have a car, that I should consider moving from my residence to a lower income part of town, the whole nine. At times, I thought I would lose my mind, but I knew it was a greater purpose for all the pain. I had to actually walk through the sufferings of those that my heart yearns to serve. I had to understand the mindset, the power of someone telling you “you can’t” when you know you can. I had to live through it and it was only by the grace of God that my mind has been kept. We can all say what we would do, but I’ve shown you what can be done and what I will continue to do through faith.

Yesterday I was contacted to assist a mother who had just relocated to Las Vegas, NV and had been sleeping in her car at night. With no hesitation, I was on it, making phone calls, brainstorming what needed to be done. Then I thought about the scripture in the Bible of the woman who used her last to prepare a meal. If my last is giving up a bed in my home, then by all means I’m giving it. I have to be the change that I desire to see. My circumstances haven’t changed much from last year, but my faith has definitely increased. I know that there is a blessing with my name on it. Everything that God has placed on my heart, every vision, dream, project, program, etc. will come to pass.

I’m speaking for organizations that I never knew existed until now. I’m more focused on my relationship with God than I have ever been before “But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.” Matthew 6:33 I’m conducting interviews about “little old me”. The comments and the emails that I receive about this blog are amazing and to God be the Glory.

This journey began with me dealing with 3 areas in my life: (1) Strongholds; (2) Surrendering; (3) Transparency. I knew this day would come but I also knew that someone would need to hear/read this. You can make it, keep your head up, square your shoulders and keep going. God will keep you in perfect peace. He has never left me. My soul is richer than ever and I am making room for my blessings.

It is ironic that on tonight while on Dr Juanita Bynum’s 40 day consecration on the Threshing Floor, she spoke a word, FINAL. She spoke to get ready. I knew that this would be part of my testimony but I wasn’t prepared to share it until things had completely changed. But I know its on the way. “For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.” Romans 8:18

One comment on “Do You Really Know Me…

  1. Pingback: Inside Out

Leave a Reply

