When I Write…

When I write, sometimes I am able to just let go and let my fingers dance across my keyboard. I don’t hold back, I just pour out everything that is in my heart, but lately it just seems like a difficult task to do. The funny thing is I am not sure why. It seems like everything I have been working towards is happening right before my eyes but for some reason I don’t feel like I deserve it. Sometimes you struggle for so long, that you reach a point that you feel like the struggle is all you deserve. But my sister reminded me of a scripture, “Delight thyself also in the Lord; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. Psalm 37:4

The other day as I was pondering these feelings I said to msyself, “HE is worthy, so I am worthy because HE lives in me”. I am more than a conquerer…I can do all things through HIM that strengthens me…

So for the next few weeks, when I write, I will be affirming those things that I am expecting. “The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly. John 10:10 The closer I get the weapons he is using are becoming more and more crafty, but this battle starts in the mind and I thank God for a renewed mind.

“I shall not die, but live, and declare the works of the Lord.” Psalm 118:17 When I Write…

3 comments on “When I Write…

  1. ღ˚ •。* ♥ ˚ ˚✰˚ ˛★* 。 ღ˛° 。* °♥ ˚ • ★ *˚ .ღ 。
    *˛˚ღ •˚ ˚…just sprinkling a little Love on your Blog˚ ✰* ★
    ˚. ★ *˛ ˚♥* ✰。˚ ˚ღ。* ˛˚ ♥ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ ˚ 。✰ •* ˚ ♥”
    Happy Mother’s day I am so glad I found your blog.
    May our lord bless you.

Leave a Reply

