Sowers and Reapers

“The sower soweth the word.” Mark 4:14

I spoke to a friend of mine today and he mentioned needing some assistance with getting marketing materials for his company. As we began to discuss different things, he stated “alright well help me make it happen”. When we ended the phone call, I immediately thought to myself “Am I a reaper or a sower?” Understanding what season you are in makes things a lot easier, I am in my season of sowing.

So then I ask, what does a sower do? A sower motivates, encourages and supports the efforts of those whom they are surrounded by. I may not have the financial means to sow a financial seed to all but I can sow information that can save money, the key is to add value to the lives of those you are surrounded by. I also pondered the idea that I must have a strong foundation of sowing because even as a reaper one must continue to sow. The sowing never stops.

Recognize which season you are in and govern yourself accordingly, I guarantee it will help to lighten the load and give you the strength to keep going. “And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.” Galatians 6:9

Leave a Reply

