Day 26 – Standing on His Word part 2

Last year, I wrote a blog titled Standing on His Word, which included some scriptures that I often found myself quoting or reading to keep me focused, encouraged and prepared. I was going to do a part 2 then but the particular scriptures that I had been holding onto were still relevant as they still are today, however the battles and obstacles that I’m facing now are on another level and I must prepare myself and be properly equipped.

Stepping out on a vision is not an easy task especially when the vision is supersized. God always has a way of putting something before you, that He knows you can only accomplish with his help and guidance. At times, I have gotten ahead of myself, which only resulted in me being discouraged. But James 1:4 says, “But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing.” He would never send us into a battle he hadn’t equipped us for. So his delays were working for my good even when I didn’t realize it.

I had to realize that they were still some things that had to be developed and molded in me. One thing is for certain, when you ask God to show you yourself, he will. My flesh would seek to say “look what I’ve done” when my spirit would be leaping because of the Glory of God being revealed through me. I must die daily. “Help me, O Lord my God: O save me according to thy mercy: That they may know that this is thy hand; that thou, Lord, hast done it.” Psalm 109:26-27

I had to come to an understanding that God’s timing is not our timing. Faith welcomes patience, I believed what he had spoken but I had to wait on him. “For the vision is yet for an appointed time, but at the end it shall speak, and not lie: though it tarry, wait for it; because it will surely come, it will not tarry.” Habakkuk 2:3 You see I had written the vision, started lining up things to work the vision but once again started getting discouraged when things didn’t open up or manifest like I thought they should. But one things is for certain His Word will not return void.

“For who hath despised the day of small things? For they shall rejoice, and shall see the plummet in the hand of Zerubbabel with those seven; they are the eyes of the Lord, which run to and fro through the whole earth.” Zechariah 4:10

Stand still and know HE is God.

Leave a Reply

