Day 25 – I Give Up

“And he went a little further, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou wilt.” Matthew 26:39

Have you ever just wanted to throw in the towel because you feel like things are taking too long to progress and it seems like your circumstances just won’t change? Does is seem like things are proceeding in a way that you hadn’t plan for or intended? Sometimes we start moving so fast that we think everything else should move with us. I have even said, “I am getting ahead of myself”. When in fact, it was God that I was getting ahead of. Lord I Give Up! Lord take out anything in me that would cause me to continue to pick up my will and substitute it for your will. I don’t want to be partially in your will, but totally submitted to those things that you would have for me to do. I don’t want to get ahead of you and start believing that I can do anything on my own, for it is through you that all things are made possible.

5 comments on “Day 25 – I Give Up

  1. This is so right on time for me today! I wanted to give up today because I’m trying to work my businesses and I keep running out of time (I need some fast income). Thanks for reminding me to give up my way of trying to make things happen faster and I’m saying it to “Lord I give up!” so I can be in His will. Well said and much needed for me today!

  2. Thank you very much. When the negative side of my life knocks me down, I might feel like giving up, but then I remember God’s Big Plan, and I go on.

Leave a Reply

