Day 23 – By Way of Transition

According to the Meriam Dictionary, transiton is a passage from one stage, state, subject or place to another. How many times have you prayed saying, “Lord your will be done”, then set back as if you were waiting on him? A couple of weeks ago, I realized that after all the prayers I had prayed His will was already being done. While I was waiting on him, He was waiting on me to believe that he had already done just what he said he would do. This is the place that he wants me to be in. “My brethren, count it all joy when ye fall into divers temptations; Knowing this, that the trying of your faith worketh patience.” James 1:2-3

Sometimes we expect things to happen all at once instead of gradually or by way of transition. The place that he has put me in right now keeps a continually praise on my heart and a prayer on my mind. What other place would I rather be? We sometimes ask God for a miracle, when in fact he is saying the miracle is right before you, I am just waiting on you to believe it. “And we know that all thigns work together for good to them that love God, to them who are called according to his purpose.” Romans 8:28

I know that this place that I am in is not my destination it is just a temporary place of transition. The End is my new beginning, everything that the enemy stole from me is being released. I am who God says that I am, I am the head and not the tail. “I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 3:14

One comment on “Day 23 – By Way of Transition

Leave a Reply

