Day 20 – I Am Beyond Appalled


“WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – When it comes to teaching our daughters about the magic of motherhood some parents are turning to a new toy. The doll is called ‘Breast Milk Baby’ and it’s causing quite a controversy.” (Click on the picture to read the complete news article)

So who or what is teaching our young girls, daughters, ladies to be mothers? Why is there such a hurry for them to grow up? It’s time to slow them down. I was apalled at this when my co-worker showed me a clip of a commericial for this doll. The first thing that came to my mind was that my daughter is still working on being a big sister and preparing for kindergarten. Why would she need a doll that she can pretend to breastfeed? What message is being sent out? You turn on the TV and MTV has exploited young teen moms as they struggle with life prior and after having their children. Motherhood is not easy and not some fairytale. It should be planned and all parties involved should be prepared.

We have been bombarded by the schools trying to teach our children about sexuality and the acceptance/tolerance of homosexuality. We have been bombarded with the media and it so-called “Reality TV”. When does it stop? Why are we not out protesting anymore? Is it enough to say, “well I am going to raise my child to understand right from wrong”? No it is not! What happened to our villages? Am I not my brother or sister’s keeper? Parents are getting younger and grandparents are still raising their own children, not having any time to help train up the young mothers. To continue to live with blinders on as if it won’t affect your child(ren), I find to be ignorant.

Ok that is my rant for the evening. Let’s talk about it.

2 comments on “Day 20 – I Am Beyond Appalled

  1. sis this is a H O T M E S S. there is no need for this toy. It teaches our young children how to be moms instead of children. Society is attempting to rape the youth of their innocence. That is unacceptable and will not be tolerated. We must do more than watch our own backs. The body works as a whole not in parts. smh!

Leave a Reply

