Day18 – Please Refer to the User’s Manual Enclosed

How many of you buy a new gadget and the first thing(s) you do is open it up, turn it on and go for what you know without reading the instructions first? I know I am not the only one; I do it all the time. What happens when you come across something you don’t understand? Quite naturally we look in the box with no hesitation for the user’s manual or instructions. Have you ever purchased something that didn’t come with a user’s manual? Neither have I, up until a few weeks ago. Technology is interesting. When I had to upgrade to my Blackberry Torch, instead of there being a detailed user’s manual, I was referred to the website. I just recently launched a new website and once the developers finished I was told any consultation(instructions) would cost a separate fee. 0_o

One scripture that I have held onto throughout this journey is Psalm 138:8, “The Lord will perfect that which concerneth me; thy mercy, O Lord, endureth for ever: forsake not the works of thine own hands.” Now I have never claimed to be a technical genius, but the more I click and close, edit and delete, I am able to make more sense of things. I have the best user’s manual known to man, the Bible. It gives me great confidence. I refer to it daily and when I am lost or confused, I take it one step further and pray. That is one consultation that is free and was paid for way back on Calvary. What user’s manual are you referring to?

2 comments on “Day18 – Please Refer to the User’s Manual Enclosed

Leave a Reply

