Day 17 – Child-like Faith

Children are the best teachers of faith. They fear nothing and no one. They wake up believing that their needs are going to met. As parents, we have to actual take out time to teach them to trust a few and fear some things. “Don’t talk to strangers”, “stay close so I can see you”, “you can’t spend the night at everyone’s house”, these are just a few of the phrases I remember as I child growing up and I find myself repeating them to my children.

So as I ponder this faith that I witness day to day, I find that I don’t want to stop them from believing and displaying this faith but I must teach them responsibility. Just as children, we should wake up believing that God has provided a way for all our needs to be met. “Which of you by taking thought can add one cubit unto his stature?” Matthew 6:27 Being responsible and accountable is what is key; responsible for the time we waste and accountable for the choices we make. For every situation that we have gotten ourselves into, He already provided us with a way out. “There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man: but God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that you are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it.” I Corinthians 10:13.

So when you wake up, believe that the door has already been opened.

4 comments on “Day 17 – Child-like Faith

Leave a Reply

